• Becoming a member is completely free!

• Join the community and start contributing to a large source of sea angling information.
    • Become an active member and you can enter member exclusive competitions.

REGISTER FOR FREE HERE

South West Tat goes boating

Tatunka joe

Reaction score
So this week saw me do something I’ve never done before I entered the salcombe small boat comp crewing for my mate on his Orkney spinner she’s an absolute butey . The event was over two days best two specimens on each day with excellent prizes up for grabs I arrived on Friday with about 10 other guys from the club we first pooped down to the harbour to meet up with some of the beys who traveled down in the morning and went out toExplore possible Marks for the next two days includeing the big guns Barry and James amazing boat anglers who come back in with a brace of fresh bass for that evenings bbq we talked some 5hit and then headed to the campsite arfter setting up we gorged ourselves on undercooked bbq meat and fresh bass drank a couple of tinnies and shared old fishermen’s tales. Up at 6 am the next morning coffe and porridge devoured we headed to the harbour my mate atm was around 8 ish as he was bringing the boat down that morning but I did book on another boat just in case ( he has ahabit of being late ??) I booked into the comp and he rocked with plenty of time so we got the boat in the drink and headed out to see wot we chould find I was a littleApprehensive