• Becoming a member is completely free!

• Join the community and start contributing to a large source of sea angling information.
    • Become an active member and you can enter member exclusive competitions.

REGISTER FOR FREE HERE

Fishing near Alnmouth

Bigt

Reaction score
Favourite Fishing
Shore
Hi. Newbie here.
I’m looking to do some shore / pier / rock fishing at or near Alnmouth during August.
can anyone suggest good markers ( any species )?
Also can anyone suggest a shop nearby selling sea tackle and bait?
Thanks

Oh. Never been there ??‍♂️
Been most places trucking around the UK but I don't think I have been to Alnmouth or Alnwick. We went on a 2 week Army Cadet camp up on the Scottish border in that area somewhere around 50 years ago but I can't remember where it was. Somewhere, I've still got a belt of empty .303 brass shells we snook out on the ranges to collect at 3am. Nearly got caught!

Been most places trucking around the UK but I don't think I have been to Alnmouth or Alnwick. We went on a 2 week Army Cadet camp up on the Scottish border in that area somewhere around 50 years ago but I can't remember where it was. Somewhere, I've still got a belt of empty .303 brass shells we snook out on the ranges to collect at 3am. Nearly got caught!

Actually, I've just done some googling & research to jog my memory, and it was Otterburn training camp we went to - not quite as far north as I first thought.

Gotta love Otterburn camp, been there once or twice! Also did a river crossing exercise in Aberdeen, that was rather chilly!