• Becoming a member is completely free!

• Join the community and start contributing to a large source of sea angling information.
    • Become an active member and you can enter member exclusive competitions.

REGISTER FOR FREE HERE

Hi. Im new in this but very instrest.

Xymon

Reaction score
Hello.
Im Alex from Hungary who live in uk , and i like to ask some question.
I very intrest about sea boat fishing.
And also i not fishing since 20 year almost and i want start that way.
Inf Boat i wanna buy with small motor
2 rod and all equipment.
Like i say im new. But i very intrest as to much stress in new modern life and i want some relax fishing hobby.
Maybe not best to start like this way but if u guys can give me advice like.
What boat i can use (inf...) and motor without license.
What license need for fishing on sea.
And what rod and tools u recommend for absolutely beginner. Dont judge me as im beginner and i wanna start sea boat fish maybe not best start again after 20 year but that what i will like absolutely . And spend quality time with my son .
Thanks for infos.

No licence needed for most UK boats .

Lots of safety gear and advice to be learned though.
Maybe go out on a group charter boat first, to get a feel for the sea and what gear you'll need first .

Welcome to TSF Xymon!

No licence needed for a UK boat, or UK salt water fishing, but I would strongly advise you do a RYA boat handling course or similar and learn about safety before you buy a boat, especially since you say you want to take your Son out fishing with you. Link to the RYA courses below:

Like @had1lost2 mentioned, it would be a good idea to do a few charter boat trips with your son first. Also if you do intend to buy your own boat, where you are going to keep it is important.