• Becoming a member is completely free!

• Join the community and start contributing to a large source of sea angling information.
    • Become an active member and you can enter member exclusive competitions.

REGISTER FOR FREE HERE

Something new……

Kevin3110

Reaction score
I’ve never tried luring for Squid 🦑 before but fancy a crack at them.

Ordered a couple of the Shimano Clinch Sephia lures last night in the size #3. Nipped into my local today and spotted some smaller #2.5 12g ones so picked one up00E7ECC1-CC95-4AEE-BB51-1AA7F35056A1.jpeg
For under a £5 I was pretty impressed after sticking it under my UV torch 😎F4871852-7FA7-4707-993A-0B6E7ED5D8AE.jpeg
Only time will tell if it’s something I’ll do much of but I’m definitely going to give it a go, even if it’s only a handful of times a year 🎣🦑🦑

I watch a you tube channel "Smash fishing" and he fishes two at a time sometimes, large one on bottom and a smaller one on a dropper above.
I’ll take a look at that. These Shimano ones are a #3.0 but I do have a #2.5 I picked up locally that I can try above a bigger one. I’m going to pick up a couple more for options but I’m trying not to go too mad until I’ve given it a couple of goes 😁 can do without another big lure collection 🤦‍♂️😂

There are probably a good few videos on the tube, I am sure TAF, Graeme Pullen, has done one as well on the south coast.

Got anywhere in mind. Reports of squid up this way are rare although no reason for them not to be around in numbers
Watched a "trawlermen"programme on telly a few years back and one of the boats was fishing for them close inshore NE Scotland, just can't remember where exactly.

Got anywhere in mind. Reports of squid up this way are rare although no reason for them not to be around in numbers