• Becoming a member is completely free!

• Join the community and start contributing to a large source of sea angling information.
    • Become an active member and you can enter member exclusive competitions.

REGISTER FOR FREE HERE

Where to fish for bass in mid September

Stof

Reaction score
Favourite Fishing
Lure
I’m new to lure fishing and was wondering where is the best place to go looking for bass in mid September - south and southwest England - got some time on my hands so don’t mind a longish drive from London. Any advice greatly appreciated!

I would head for the coast in the south west especially after a southwest blow , stir the water up a bit

It seems asking for bass lure marks is like asking for the Holy grail? Hope you find some fish Stof, sorry I can't help but I'm up in the NW. I would hope some of the southern lads have PM'd you with offers of help.....

Chesil is pretty famous for bass lure I believe and the fleet behind it always has little ones in by the sounds of things. Have a search for chesil lure bassing sure something will come up .

Hi Stof! I'd love to offer you some advice as I'm in the Southwest, but I have some health issues which mean I can't get to a lot of the decent Bass marks that some of the other guys fish! I've only ever caught one schoolie, so by no means an expert! ??

Hi Stof! I'd love to offer you some advice as I'm in the Southwest, but I have some health issues which mean I can't get to a lot of the decent Bass marks that some of the other guys fish! I've only ever caught one schoolie, so by no means an expert! ??
At least you’ve caught a bass before!! I still need to land my first one! Thanks for responding!

I’m new to lure fishing and was wondering where is the best place to go looking for bass in mid September - south and southwest England - got some time on my hands so don’t mind a longish drive from London. Any advice greatly appreciated!